top of page

2023 Gather In Poems

With Elizabeth Acevedo, Kwame Dawes, Denice Frohman, Kimiko Hahn, Joy Harjo, John Keene, Dorianne Laux, Ricardo Alberto Maldonado, Naomi Shihab Nye, Oliver de la Paz, Yasmine Seale, Yvette Siegert, and Afaa Michael Weaver.

Join us for Gather in Poems, an evening of readings by Academy Chancellors and beloved poets in the community, hosted in the spirit of gratitude and a shared hope for the upcoming year.

Gather in Poems is presented in collaboration with W. W. Norton & Company. Independent and employee-owned, Norton has been proud to publish "Books That Live" since 1923, including Chancellors Marilyn Chin, Kwame Dawes, Rita Dove, Kimiko Hahn, Joy Harjo, Marie Howe, Dorianne Laux, and more.

This event is free to attend with registration and open to the public. Closed captioning will be provided. We look forward to sharing this evening with you!

5 views0 comments


bottom of page